Posted in Parents Manual



By enrolling at the Carriage House, parents become members of the organization. Members may vote for the Board of Directors at the annual meeting in May, and address issues with the board at monthly meetings. Minutes and meeting notices are posted on the parent boards. The Board of Directors may change service policies at any point. Notice of changes in services, rates, etc. are posted and communicated via newsletter from the Executive Director. Parents are encouraged to come to meetings, participate in committees, volunteer services, and offer feedback. The Board of Directors is responsible for the Directors and teachers.

The Assistant Director is responsible for the day-to-day operation of the center (i.e. teachers and children’s schedules). The Executive Director is responsible for collecting tuition and the general operation of the business. He/She, along with the Board of Directors, will be responsible for maintaining the financial well being of the program including fundraising.  The Program Director is responsible for curriculum and assurance in maintaining developmentally appropriate interactions along with assessments and special needs situations.


Carriage House is a non-profit agency. If a parent has an unresolved disagreement or problem with a policy or any staff member at the Carriage House, he/she should inform the Program Director. If the problem is still not resolved, the parent can contact the Executive Director. If the problem still is not resolved, the parent may contact President of the Board of Directors. The president is listed with other board members at the bottom. Parents must agree to act respectfully and speak appropriately in classrooms and in common areas where children and families are present.

If a parent wishes to file a complaint or review our licensing file, they can do so by calling 1-800-799-5876 or writing:

Colorado Department of Human Services
Division of Child Care
1575 Sherman Street, First Floor
Denver, CO 80203-1714


Jenny Haser- President

Brooke Shotts-Vice President

Colin Bourke- Treasurer

Leah Bailey

Tania Robinson

Anto Butler


Executive Director- Martha Meier

Assistant Director- Katy Fiedler

Program Director- Missy Baines

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *